Best Practice Awards
  • Cart 0
    Total: $0
    • Your cart is empty!
  • Contact us
  • JOIN
  • Login

Best Practices Awards

Best Practices Organization/Practitioners Awards

Shannon Banks, HR Director at Microsoft is awarded the Best Practices Organization/Practitioners Award

Shannon Banks created Front Lines, a global leadership development program that sends Microsoft's high-potential leaders to an action-learning experience in a developing country. Front Lines was launched in Kenya in 2010, moved to Peru in 2011 and was held in The Philippines in February. During a 4-5 day immersive workshop, participants team up with partner organizations (e.g., non-profits) to address real issues. Participants have spent time in such places as the Mukuru slums of Nairobi, Kenya, and a shantytown school in Pachacutec, Peru.

Best Practices Company Founders Awards

Richard Olivier, Artistic Director of Olivier MythoDrama Best Practices Company Founders Award

Richard Olivier brings great passion and commitment to the field of communication and storytelling as a developer of leaders. He brings a unique and innovative method of leadership development based on his work at Shakespeare's Globe Theatre in London. He is a true pioneer in the movement for deep heart and mind connection with others which makes him a great example of a Best Practices Innovator and Company Founder.

Best Practices Thought Leader Awards

Award given at NYSE to Warner Burke for Best Practices Thought Leader

Warner Burke is the creator of the Burke-Litwin model of organization change and a great advocate and founder of the field of organization development. His leadership of the social/organizational psychology program at Columbia is based on sound theory for group dynamics and great leadership of students of OD worldwide.

Best Practices Organization/Practitioner Awards

Award given to Frances Hesselbein for Lifetime Achievement Award

Frances Hesselbein is the embodiment of the thought leader award. Her passion and perseverance as a leader has helped to inspire her organizations to stay on-track toward the achieving for the greater good. Our best thought leaders have mission, vision, and purpose to their work, and stay focused even in the face of adversity.

Best Practices CEO Awards

Sir Andrew Witty, CEO of GlaxoSmithKline is awarded the Best Practices CEO Award

Sir Andrew Witty took the helm of GSK in 2008 after leading its Euro Pharma business and had to navigate an challenging environment. He has had a long and impressive career at GSK starting as a management trainee in 1985. Since then, he had successfully led the company with great resolve and commitment to talent during the most turbulent of times. He was knighted in 2012 for services to the UK economy and the pharmaceutical industry.

Past Best Practice Institute CEO Awards

A.G. Lafley (The Proctor & Gamble Company)
Zhang Ruimin (Haier Group)
Andrea Jung (Avon Products, Inc.)
Andrew Liveris (The Dow Chemical Company)
Anne Mulcahy (Xerox Corporation)
Arthur Levinson (Genentech, Inc.)
Bill Sullivan (Agilent Technologies, Inc.)
Bill Weldon (Johnson & Johnson)
Bob Nardelli (The Home Depot, Inc.)
Brad Anderson (Best Buy Co., Inc.)
Dick Kovacevich (Wells Fargo & Company)
Fred Smith (FedEx Corporation)
J.P. Garnier (GlaxoSmithKline)
Jeff Immelt (General Electric Company)
Jim Donald (Starbucks Corporation)
Jim Skinner (McDonald's Corporation)
John Chambers (Cisco Systems, Inc.)
Ken Lewis (Bank of America Corporation)
Kevin Rollins (Dell Incorporated)
Meg Whitman (eBay, Inc.)
Michel Tilmant (ING Group)
Pat Russo (Lucent Technology)
Paul Ostellini (Intel Corporation)
Paul Pressler (Gap Inc.)
Rick Stollmeyer (MINDBODY)
Robert Ulrich (Target Corporation)
Wendell Weeks (Corning Incorporated)
Ajay Banga (MasterCard)
Christopher Nassetta (Hilton Worldwide)
Eric Affeldt (ClubCorp)
Fred Smith (FedEx Corporation)
Frank Blake (The Home Depot, Inc.)
Gary Kelly (Southwest Airlines)
Howard Schultz (Starbucks Corporation)
Jeffrey Bezos (
John Bilbrey (Hershey)
Mark Parker (Nike)
Michael Duke (Wal-Mart)
Mike George (QVC)
Dr Ming Bo Sun (Tsingtao Brewery Co Ltd)
Muhtar Kent (The Coca-Cola Company)
Nancy McKinstry (Wolters Kluwer)
Paul Bulcke (Nestle)
Pete Cashmore (Mashable)
Phil Martens (Novelis Inc.)
Robert Iger (The Walt Disney Company)
Sridha (Shriram Transport Finance Company)
Dr Rudiger Grube (Deutsche Bahn AG)
Ted Mathas (New York Life)
Virginia Rometty (IBM)
Yang Yuanqing (Lenovo)

Org/Practitioner Best Practices Awards

Leslie Joyce, Novelis
Brian Bules, GSK
Brian Underhill, PhD, Agilent Technologies
Diane Anderson, Agilent Technolgies
Robert Silva, Agilent Technologies
Dr. Karen Walker, Agilent Technolgies
Melany Peacock, Corning
Richard O’Leary, Corning
Brian Griffin, Delnor Hospital.
Craig Livermore, Delnor Hospital
Tom Wright, Delnor Hospital
Linda Deering, Delnor Hospital
John Nelson, Emmis Communications
Juliette Trouloppe, National Grid
John Bader, Allstate
Mike Schechter, Allstate
Roland Sullivan, Allstate
Richard O’Leary, Corning
Heath Topper, Corning
Bob Barnett, Ecolabs
Zachary Misko, General Electric
David Krieg, Internal Revenue Service
Margaret Turner, Kaiser Permanente
James Intagliata, McDonald’s
Neal Kulick, McDonald’s
Shannon Wallis, Microsoft
Brian Underhill, Microsoft
Zelia Soares, Murray and Roberts
Greg Waldron, Porter Novelli
Jim Greene, Southern Company
Kristen Weirick, Whirlpool

Thought Leader Awards by Contribution to Field of Best Practices

Transformational and Large Scale Change

Driving Change through Career Models: An Operating System for Integrated Talent Management

David White

Driving Cultural Transformation during Large-Scale Change

Wendy L. Heckelman, Ph.D

Contributing authors

Christina Garofano, Ph.D. and Sheryl Unger, MILR

Leveraging Musical Experiential Learning for Organizational Impact

Paul Kwiecinski

Navigating the White Water of Organization-Wide Change: Best Practice Principles for Change Management

William Q. Judge and R. Steven Terrell

Practice Positive Deviance for Extraordinary Social and Organizational Change

Jerry Sternin

Restoring Hope during Times of Mistrust

Mary Eggers and Lorri Johnson

The Borderless Organization: Its Time Has Come

Roland Sullivan, William J. Rothwell, Lou Carter and Mary Jane B. Balasi

The Costs of System Blindness and the Possibilities of System Sight: Middle Bashing, a Case in Point

Barry Oshry

Words Matter: Build the Appreciative Capacity of Organizations

David Bright and David Cooperrider

Whole System Transformation Through a Polarity Lens: An Idea Whose Time Has Come

Robert “Jake” Jacobs and Lynnea Brinkerhoff, with Barry Johnson

Whole Systems Transformation: An Effectiveness Paradigm Shift for Strategic Change

Roland L. Sullivan, William J. Rothwell, Louis Carter, Mary Jane B. Balasi